Total Art Soul - for artists

" Imagination is more important than knowledge "
Albert Einstein
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

I'm New To Total Art Soul
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: I'm New To Total Art Soul
I'm New To Total Art Soul 6 Years, 8 Months ago  
I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Cynthia Koch -- my profession is a Human Resources Manager for a school district. Over a year ago, my daughter moved temporarily out of the house (she was 19 and finding her independence). To cope with this new experience of not having her around (I missed her terribly), I turned her room, which is the perfect studio size with tile floor and half bathroom, into an art studio for myself.

When I was young I was always surrounded by art, because my mother is a self-taught artist. Her works are masterful, because they include depth, shading and detail. I've always done anything having to do with art -- ceramics, drawing, carving, floral arranging, sewing, and painting. One of my teachers recognized my love for art and encouraged me in 9th grade to really explore my talent. During the summer of my senior year, I took an art class - the art teacher in this class recommended me and I was offered a summer scholarship to the Los Angeles Art Institute. Unfortunately due to a lack of transportation, I was unable to accept. For many years, my art took back seat to making music.